List Of PDP Serving Councillors That Decamp To APC in Kwara State

*PDP Serving Councillors Join APC in Kwara*

On Monday, 15 People Democratic Party (PDP) Councillors have decamp to All Progressive Congress(APC) in Kwara State, before the governorship and state assembly election which bis going to hole on 9th of March.

Hon Suleiman Toheed representing Ajanaku Ward in Moro local government area “explained that the current PDP administration has failed us and the people of the state in all ramifications”

Read Also:Letter To Kwara State; Saraki

Hon Toheed further said “we are tired of lies and poor performance of the incumbent administration in the state and as result we can not be left behind in building better and brighter kwara”

“everybody are complaining about the political hegemony in Kwara state because the system has not bring positive change to kwarans”

Hon. Suleiman promised on behalf of defected Councillors to mobilise electorates in their various wards to vote en masse for all APC candidates in Saturday’s election.

They also pledged their special support for AbdulRahman as governorship candidate of the party in Kwara state, stating that he has good plans for the kwarans and state at large consider his antecedents.

They also said more serving councillors will still join APC before Saturday’s election.

Dr. Alimi Abdulrasaq who receive the decampees, the brother of APC governorship flag-bearer assured them that they will not regret their decision for decamping.

Dr. Alimi Abdulrasaq disclosed that his brother when elected, will ensure that local government have their autonomous which will definitely reflect in the performance of Councillors as government at the grassroots, to be more functional and efficient.

He urged all the councillors to mobilise electorates to vote Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq and all APC state assembly candidates in Saturday’s elections.

The defected councillors are: Adam Tsado, Edu, Ogundele Segun, Isin, James Kayode, Ilorin East, Aremu Jamiu, Moro, Olorunrinu Suleiman, Ilorin South, Omolara Sanni, Isin, Adebayo Olatayo, Isin, Saheed Abdulwasiu, Isin, Saheed Musbau, Isin, Adeyemi Oladele, Isin, Suleiman Toheed, Isin, Ishola Seunayo, Isin.

All the councillors from Isin local government area are now APC members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: